Does Your Comfort Zone Keep Shifting?

Nadia Giordana is a featured success story in the book. We are thrilled to have her here as a featured guest blogger sharing her thoughts on comfort zone.

Does Your Comfort Zone Keep Shifting?
By Nadia Giordana – Author, Mentor, Motivator & Speaker
Visit Nadia’s website here.

Nadia GiordanaI don’t know about you, but my comfort zone keeps broadening and shifting. Those who know me personally, know that part of my success story revolves around having overcome a paralyzing fear of public speaking (and being on camera).

It doesn’t take a rocket scientist to figure out that one of the reasons I set out to produce my own cable access TV show, was to keep myself speaking regularly without some of the inevitable surprises that come with appearing on a set over which I had no control. That doesn’t get me off the hook completely (I wouldn’t want it to).

Happily, I often do get asked to do things that take me outside of my comfort zone. One such occasion recently was co-hosting as a guest on SPNN’s “It’s A Woman’s World.” I enjoyed the entire experience, but was a bit nervous even though I had been in that studio two or three times before.

For most of us, it takes repetition to become comfortable. Once we are, then we must reach beyond what is comfortable and continue to stretch ourselves. This is how we grow. My list of fears used to be long. Lately, all I worry about is getting tongue-tied, or drawing a blank when it is my turn to speak. I can deal with it.

Think about this quote by Claire O’Connor:

“Do you have enough self-love to allow yourself to be a clumsy beginner?”

Share your thoughts  on the quote in the comments below.

One thought on “Does Your Comfort Zone Keep Shifting?

  1. Pingback: Embody Your VisionUnlocking the Secrets of Successful Women | Embody Your Vision

Share Your Thoughts

